Board of Directors

President – Dean Baier (Term expires May 2, 2026)
Vice President – Seth Webb (Term expires May 2, 2026)
Assistant Vice President – Edward Figueroa (Term expires May 2, 2026)
Secretary/Treasurer – David C. Montgomery (Term expires May 4, 2028)
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Glenn D. Williams (Term expires May 4, 2028)


The District is a municipal utility district created by an act of the 62nd Texas Legislature, Regular Session, 1971, now codified as Chapter 8371, Texas Special District Local Laws Code, as amended. The District is subject to the jurisdiction of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ” or “Commission”). The District operates pursuant to Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution and the authority of Chapters 49 and 54, Texas Water Code, as amended. The District is located within Harris County, Texas, and within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston, Texas (the “City”). The District is located in southern Harris County and lies approximately 15 miles southeast of the City’s central business district. The District is located approximately 0.5 miles south and approximately 2 miles west of the intersection of the Sam Houston Toll Road and Interstate 45.

District Map

District Map (PDF)